Calendar

Photo Album

Staff

Podcast

Council Members

Volunteer

Sunday Services

Directions & Maps

Photo Tours

Resources

Your First Visit

About His Place

Contact Us

FAQs

eGiving

His Place Staff

Adult Ministry

Buddy Bogle – Guest Relations
buddyb@hisplacechurch.com
• Guest Relations
• Phone Systems
• Sermon Recordings
• Supply Ordering

   

John Birk – Assistant Pastor
johnb@hisplacechurch.com

• Pastoral Counseling
• Marriage Ministry
• Weddings & Funerals
GriefShare

Every Man’s Battle
Study Group
Pure Desire
Accountability Group
     

Kim Burke – Facilities Coordinator
kimb@hisplacechurch.com
• Facility Scheduling
• Office Support
• Cleaning Volunteers
• Youth Group Support
Noah’s Boat Float

   
Russ & Sue Casteel* – 55+ Ministry
casteels@hisplacechurch.com
Prime Time Programs and Events
   

Ken Ekle – Media Director
kene@hisplacechurch.com
• Media Presentations
• Bulletin and Web Site
• Communications
• Computer Systems  

   

Wilmer Garcia* – Spanish Service Pastor
wilmerg@hisplacechurch.com
• Teaching
• Saturday Service Director

   

Jim Scott* – Men’s Breakfast
jims@hisplacechurch.com
• Monthly Meetings in the Ark

   

Steve Hall* – Financial Peace University
steveh2@hisplacechurch.com
• Teaching Series Coordinator

   
Nick Harris – Assistant Pastor
nickh@hisplacechurch.com

• Mission Teams
• Weddings & Funerals
• Prayer Teams
• Benevolence
• Congregational Care and Visitation
   

Jer Keller – Audio/Visual Support
jerk@hisplacechurch.com
• Audio/Visual Maintenance
• Sound Support for Ministries


 

   

Mike Krause* – Juvenile Outreach
mikek@hisplacechurch.com
• Skagit Juvenile Detention Center

   

Mary Ellen Lotze * – Ladies’ Bible Study
maryellenl@hisplacechurch.com
• Twice-Yearly Study Series

   
Tiffany Muff – Graphic Arts
tiffanym@hisplacechurch.com
• Publications
• Plasma Screen Announcements
• Media Support
   

Cheryl Neff – Administrator
cheryln@hisplacechurch.com
• Sr. Pastor’s Assistant
• Opening Greeters
• Office Manager
• Financial Administration
• Council Secretary/Treasurer

   

Danielle Price – Graphic Arts
daniellep@hisplacechurch.com
• Publications
• Plasma Screen Announcements
• Media Support

   

Mike Ranger* – Men’s Ministries
miker@hisplacechurch.com
• Programs and Events
• MPG Coordinator
• Weekly Connect and Fellowship Time
• Breakout Small Groups

   

Sharon Schell* – Women’s Prison Outreach
sharons@hisplacechurch.com
• WA Corrections Center for Women (Purdy Treatment Center)

   

Steve Schell* – Men’s Prison Outreach
steves@hisplacechurch.com
• Twin Rivers Corrections Center for Men

   

Collin Vander Ark – Worship Director
collinv@hisplacechurch.com
• Worship Leader
• Senior Pastor Assistant
• Sound Reinforcement & Recording
• Musician & Leader Training
• Special Music Coordinator

   

Bruce Wersen – Senior Pastor
brucew@hisplacechurch.com
Pastor Bruce has been on staff since co-establishing His Place in 1983, and has served as Senior Pastor since April, 1997.
 

   
Dennis & Gail Yadon* – Ushers
yadons@hisplacechurch.com
• Scheduling and Training
   

Children’s Ministry


Linda Brown – Children’s Ministry Director
lindab@hisplacechurch.com
• Children’s Church
• Kids’ Camps
• Family Events

   

Willow McLaughlin – Nursery Coordinator
willowm@hisplacechurch.com
• Curriculum (2 year olds - Kindergarten)
• Storm Seller
• Event Support
• Christmas Production

Youth ministry

Noah Richards – Youth Pastor
noahr@hisplacechurch.com
• Wednesday Night Program
• Camps, Retreats, and Events
• Youth Small Groups
• College Groups
 

 

* Volunteer Staff